FFR8: April Fool’s Day (1986)

Source: 8 – April Fool’s Day (1986)

April 1st is almost here. So get your itch powder, stink perfume, and whoopee cushions ready.

While you’re setting up for your funniest prank this year, take a moment to listen to my latest spoiler-free Forsaken Film Review Podcast on AstroRadioZ. I’ll be discussing one of my childhood favorites, April Fool’s Day.

This film truly shaped the way I looked at movies from that point on. Ever since watching it as a young film lover, I’ve always tried to find out hidden meanings in the movies, looked for that possible twist ending, and hoped for that bookend ending to keep the movie together.

And on Saturday (April Fool’s Day itself), I plan to release a much more in-depth look into the film for my regular blog review.

ff

Leave a Reply

